APC now minority in Nigerian Senate

APC LOSES 15 SENATORS TO PDP   The All Progressives Congress (APC) is now a minority in the Nigerian Senate, after a total of 15 Senators announced they have moved to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). This happened after Senate President, Bukola Saraki, took charge of Tuesday’s plenary session, following his face-off with policemen who […]

Breaking: Kwankwaso, Dino Melaye, 12 other APC senators defect to PDP

14 Senators of the All Progressives Congress, APC, party have just defected to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP. Among the APC senators that defected to the PDP are senator representing Kano central, Rabiu Kwankwaso, and senator representing Kogi west, Dino Melaye. Other senators are Abdullahi Danbaba, Sokoto, Isa Misau, Bauchi; Suleiman Nazif; Baki Shittu, Jigawa; […]